Vacation Ratings

Pat B.

Mar 18, 2017

Nice home right on the beach with beautiful views of the sunsets. Home is fully furnished with great amenities. Every day started with morning coffee on the patio overlooking the ocean. Within walking distance to great restaurant on the water.

Vicki M.

Mar 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at your home. Had everything that we needed. The hidden beach across the street with great swimming and snorkeling.

Bruce P.

May 3, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at your beachfront home. From the swimming across the street, coffee on the deck in the morning and watching the pelican in the cove. The Super Store had great products, especially the desserts and meats.

Cameron C.

May 3, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is right on the beach at the best snorkeling spot in Aruba, and away from the tourist area. Debbie and Steve were fantastic to work with.

Bj Q.

Apr 6, 2016

Our stay in Pos Chiquito...@ Deb & Steve's. How can you beat walking across the street with your chair and having coffee every morning by the ocean!! The four of us had such a good time!

Amy C.

Apr 4, 2016

This place was perfect for us! We had four adults and 3 small children and we had plenty of space. The house was in a great location, central to the rest of the island. The snorkeling was amazing right in front of the house.

Roger Y.

Apr 22, 2016

We have stayed three weeks in the high rise/low rise strip on two previous visits and this has distinct advantages. At not many other places can you simply walk out the front door to a unique beach and an excellent snorkling spot.

JJ

Jan 26, 2016

Our family - Mom/Dad/Grandma/Gpa/12 yr old dughter/10 yr old son had a great time here. The house was plenty big for the 6 of us. Location was great. Mangel Halto had great snorkeling right in front of the house.

Lina K.

Apr 8, 2016

This was our second time @ Deb and Steve's vacation house, we love coming back there. It's the best location and wonderful beach right across the house. Our family loved to snorkel, swim and fish.

Cathy Y.

Apr 6, 2016

My 4 year old and 1 year old loved this house-- plenty of room for them to run/dance around, explore, and nap in peace in the afternoon. And of course, our "pet" pelican Nigel that hangs around the Mangel Halto beach.

Carla H.

Oct 12, 2015

We just returned from our first trip to Aruba and thanks to Debbie and Steve's house and hospitality, we can't wait to go back. We always rent houses when we travel in the states, but this was our first time to travel abroad and we decided to take a chance on a house.

Jess and the Gang

Sep 30, 2015

Mrs. Debbie and Mr. Steve, Thank you so very much for allowing us to stay at your Aruba home. We enjoyed the porch both in the mornings and evenings, but we were busy during the days! For most of us, it was our first time here in Aruba and we didn't want to miss a thing!

Antonio A.

Jul 3, 2015

If you are looking to get away from it all then this is the place to be. This house is located a stones throw away from one best beaches on the island, Mangel Halto which is the best spot to snorkel on the island.

Lisa B.

May 27, 2015

We had a group of 6 adults. Each couple had a private bed & bath. We quickly learned that Manguel Halto in Pos Chiquitos was the best spot on the island. We had steps right in front of the house that led to a sitting dock, along with stairs right into the gorgeous water for the best snorkeling on the island.

BP

Apr 6, 2016

Spent a week in January 2015. Four adults three kids. What a great place to stay. Beach across the street. Calm water for young kids. You almost have beach to your self. One of the best snorkeling spot in Aruba. The mangrows across the street is a nursery for young fish.

JG

Apr 7, 2016

Our first trip to Aruba was in February 2014 and we stayed at Debbie and Steve's, and we loved it so much that we went back another year! We had a family of five adults and the space worked perfectly for us.

Pat R.

Apr 5, 2016

We had plenty of room for the four adults in our group. We've been to Aruba several times, usually staying in the high-rise hotel area; but this time we decided to try a VRBO property. Best decision!

Mimi H.

Apr 4, 2015

We had a wonderful time at Debbie and Steve's house in Aruba. This was our first VRBO experience and my husband was a little nervous - but he loved every second and wants to return as soon as we can. We loved being across from such excellent snorkeling - we snorkeled 2-3 times every day.

Lisa C.

Jun 26, 2014

We had a great time in Aruba. The house has everything you need for a wonderful vacation in Aruba .Snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler bag water shoes in all sizes ,and a bender for your cool refreshing drinks!

Deb

May 13, 2014

We just returned from our first visit to Aruba and we are ready to go back already! The first week we stayed at the Marriott for a business reward trip and the second week was spent with our family in Debbie and Steve's wonderful home on the quiet part of the island.

Karen P.

Apr 27, 2014

We just got back from our 1st visit to Aruba. We were a Family of 8 ranging from 2 yrs-83 yrs old. We had a great time. This house is great-spacious ,fully- equipped with all your vacation needs and perfect location centrally located on the island.

Deborah F.

Apr 6, 2014

Our first trip to Aruba could not have been better. We wanted to be away from the hotel area and this location was great. We really enjoyed meeting the local people. The owners of this house make sure that everything you need is there and they respond quickly.

Susan

Jan 25, 2014

We loved this house, especially the view from the front porch where we enjoyed morning coffee or a glass of wine as we watched the sunset! The location was convenient to everything, about 20 minutes from the airport.

Jim

May 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba and this house did not disappoint. The central location on the island is perfect for getting around anywhere you would like to go, and the snorkeling at Mangel Halto Beach is the best on the island.

Pam F.

Dec 8, 2012

This was our first time visiting Aruba. We arrived at the house about an hour after landing and immediately felt like we were home. First we explored the house and chose our bedrooms, all with private bathrooms which was a big plus.

CJ

Aug 12, 2012

There were six in our party and I can honestly say this was the best vacation I have ever had. The view is spectacular. The house had everything anyone would ever need. After staying at a few all inclusives and in hotels for vacation on other islands, I must say that renting this house on this island with our friends was the smartest and most enjoyable move we could have ever made.

Chuck E.

Apr 11, 2012

This was our second time going to Aruba and the second time that we stayed at this wonderful place. I submitted a review last year titled Aruba Disney....NOT! The house without question is a wonderful place to stay.

Pat

Feb 4, 2012

Pinch yourself! You have arrived at one of the most relaxing spots on the island of Aruba. Pull up a chair, prop up your barefeet, sip a pina colada, balashi, wine or iced tea on your front porch as you watch the sun set each evening.

Dawn B.

Oct 31, 2011

This house is right in the middle if the island, which is perfect. It is away from the high rise area and most of the traffic. There is alot of space in the house. The location, which is right across the street from the beach, is perfect.

Jolynn H.

Aug 11, 2011

Us and our teenage granddaughters (17 and 19) and we had a great time! The house is wonderful for a group our size. The bedrooms are good size, the beds very comfortable, and the common areas fantastic! And anything you might need is right there--fins, snorkels, masks, water shoes, towels, rafts, coolers--they have thought of everything!

PK

Jul 16, 2011

My wife and I and another couple stayed at Steve and Deb’s Aruba beach house for a week. The house is very convenient for a large group of people because there are three bedrooms, three bathrooms and several couches.

Chuck E.

Apr 19, 2011

If you want to fly to another country and stay in American style hotel/condo/resort and eat American fast food then this is NOT the place. If you are looking for the way Aruba was before the high rise and low rise hotel were there; then this is the place. You are dropped in the middle where the locals are. This place rocks!!!!

Eddie

Jul 11, 2011

This was the perfect choice for me and my family. At first I thought that living in a neighborhood with barking dogs and crowing roosters was going to be a negative, but it turned out to be a really positive part of our experience.

R & F

Feb 15, 2011

We can not say enough good about this home and location. Three couples stayed all week and never felt crowded at all. We spent everyday walking to the beach to layout, snorkel, nap, etc. etc. This is like having your own private beach every day of the week.

Tonya

Feb 10, 2011

This house is everything it was promised to be. We had a group of 6 adults (3 couples) and we all enjoyed the house. It was very comfortable and provided adequate privacy for us all. The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable.

Dickie & Linda Monaco

Nov 12, 2010

Our first time here at getawayaruba, but the second time for the couple with us, Joan & Ron Marvel. It was everything that was described, and more! Debbie & Steve's home is in a quiet, beautiful location and furnished with everything you could want for the perfect Aruba vacation.

Kelly

Apr 6, 2011

This place is awsome. The house is so beautiful and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay in Aruba. Convienent to everything. We were very comfortable for our week stay in Aruba, and I would love to go back and stay again. Try it, you will not regret it.

Amy

Mar 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your home. Had everything that we needed. The hidden beach across the street with great swimming and snorkeling. While my husband and I were snorkeling we seen all the beautiful colored fish, an octopus, eel and found a conch shell wth crab living in it.

Helen

Oct 5, 2010

Just got back from an all-girls week at Deb and Steve's place. The house and location were incredible with awesome views, spectacular sunsets and all the amenities anyone could possibly need. I particularly loved the double head shower.

Heather P.

Sep 12, 2010

We stayed in this house the first week of August. Awesome view and location!!! Away from tourists, near the locals (which we enjoyed). The house was very nice and comfy. Very thankful for the washer and dryer. Also, the air conditioner ;).

Keiran's dad

May 17, 2010

If you want a fancy hotel where all your needs are provided for, where you can go out clubbing at night and walk to high-end shopping, this is not for you. If, however, you want a quiet place away from the spring break scene, where you can drink your coffee in a hammock and watch the ocean from your front porch, walk through mangrove trees to a secluded beach, and have a quiet nap in a comfortable home with all the amenities, then this is the one you want.

Deane Lappin

Feb 11, 2010

Despite the blizzard that greeted us upon our recent return from Aruba, our memories are keeping us (relatively) warm. This rental home has earned a rave review. Debbie and Steve clearly care about their home and guests and they have done everything possible to ensure a good experience.

Michelle

Jan 24, 2010

Wow! We just returned from a week at Getawayaruba. Three couples were very comfortable in the house. The neighborhood was safe and easy to get around. The front porch was perfect for morning coffee and sunset drinks/dinner.

Beverly W.

Nov 8, 2009

Couldn't have asked for anything better for our family vacation than this wonderful location. The house is fabulous, but the beach across the road is beyond words. The kids, who are 12 and 8, practically lived with snorkel gear on (graciously provided by Deb & Steve along with all kinds of other beach gear)!

Joan & Ron Marvel

Nov 1, 2009

I researched different places before booking our rental in Aruba. This getawayaruba home far exceeded our expectations! The home is in an excellent location; quiet, beautiful beach and water just across the road, and the sunsets each night from the front patio are just fabulous!

Tam

Oct 5, 2010

I would highly recommend this place to anyone we had nine women stay and it was so roomy- and it didnt take us long to get ready to go out with the 3 large bathrooms the scenery was absolutly beautiful and no a long ride to anywhere at the island we are all already planning our trip next year AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME no other words could even describe it

Janine

Jun 17, 2009

How many different ways can you say "PARADISE"!!!!How many of us have looked at vacation brochures and websites and seen wonderful looking vacation spots; only to get there and wonder what camera took those pictures?

Greg & Roxanne

Mar 9, 2009

WOW! What a place! There was not a bad beach or restaurant on the island. Baby Beach & Arashi were great for snorkeling(along with "right out front"). The Flying Fishbone, Marina Pirata, & B55 to name a few were our picks for eating. All were great. From the Rocky North Shore to the Beaches, it will be a place to come back to.......

Jack & Deb

Mar 8, 2009

What a great place, both the house & the island. This was our 1st visit here & all agreed we would come back. B55 was a great "find" to eat. Great snorkeling right out the front door. We'll look forward to our next trip back.

Greg & Roxanne

Mar 1, 2009

Everything is wonderful! Your place is lovely and the location is incredible. We spent the day touring the island and getting acquainted. Mali was very helpful and very sweet.

Wayne & Phyllis

Feb 28, 2009

Had a great time in Aruba. A month is perfect. We enjoyed the view and the beautiful sunsets. The back of the island is a must to see. It is so different "wild" back there. Loved the caves, goats and wild donkeys. Best places to eat!!